Students can do better

Social media can be a great influence on students. Most universities in the United States use social media platforms to communicate with their students, post updates about the class, post grades, assignments, syllabus, etc. It is really convenient to have a secure, easy-to-use platform you can trust for your educational needs. San Jose State University, in San Jose, California uses the platform Canvas. It is a site that allows students to view information about their course, contact information of teacher and classmates, view files, assignments, resources and much more. It makes a student’s life so much easier.

I, myself, as a student at SJSU love using Canvas. I access it daily, check my homework, and upload assignments all in one site. All the classes I’m currently enrolled in show up under the “Courses” category and information of each course is just a click away. Additionally, it saves me the trouble of having to print and waste paper on stuff I’ll most likely lose or misplace. I lose track of things all the time, but Canvas serves as my agenda and student planner, which incredibly helpful.

